Home Testimonials Why choose us About Us Services Contact Us
Looking for Care?  01625 521611  7 days a week Looking for a Job? More info Request a  Call

Abbey Services (UK) Ltd(Wilmslow, SK9 2JN) 05 Oct 2017

Review: We first met the Manager when mum came out of hospital and into a nursing home following yet another fall and a broken elbow as a consequence. Mum just wanted to go back to her house and cat, and once she was somewhat recovered we took her from the home (despite misgivings of the manager there) and had Abbey Services come in to get her up in the morning, feed her and put her to bed in the evening.


She lived alone and was very independent to this point. Eventually, with deteriorating balance, eyesight, and mental ability, we increased Abbey's visits to 4 a day which enabled her to still stay in her own home. The care given was second to none and she became personal friends with the manager and another helper. On her last day we were called round, arriving just too late, but finding the two of them holding hands. So she died in peace, without pain, in her own bed and in friendly company. I could only wish for the same myself and recommend Abbey Services wholeheartedly.


Submitted by: J W (Son of Client/Service User) Review relates to July 2017



Abbey Services (UK) Ltd(Wilmslow, SK9 2JN) 07 Sep 2017

Review: The managers were fantastic carers and Abbey Services are highly recommended for end of life care - my sisters, my Mum would say so and my dad definitely would too. They were kind, caring, provided dignity, were absolutely not reticent when needed, knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to go above and beyond. As well as providing all the services we needed and required to a high level, we were also provided information about Attendance Allowance which we subsequently got, food ideas for my dad, and even bread recipes (which we subsequently did and was delicious!). I would highly recommend Abbey and you'd be very lucky to get the manager, plain speaking, direct, but also discerning and knew when to pull back. As said above and beyond.


Submitted by: I M (Son of Client/Service User) Review relates to August 2017



Abbey Services (UK) Ltd(Wilmslow, SK9 2JN) 05 May 2017

Review: Joint founder and manager of the business has been at all times very professional, but also very understanding and caring of Mum. As it is a small business she has kept close contact with Mum visiting sometimes at weekends or when the regular carers were on holiday or unwell. She also kept in touch with me on a regular basis.


Mums' s regular carers have all been working for Abbey Services for many years and they were consistent over the period of her care, each for the morning, afternoon and weekend visits. Mum has early Alzheimers and so easily becomes confused, but she very much looked forward to the regular visits, company and discussion. The carers prepared 2 meals a day and kept track to ensure she was taking her medication. They also washed her hair and ensured she was washing herself.


Mum's condition is deteriorating and she has now moved to full-time care.


I cannot recommed Jackie and her team highly enough. They provide a very professional but caring and friendly service.


Submitted by: F H (Son of Client/Service User) Review relates to April 2017



Abbey Services (UK) Ltd(Wilmslow, SK9 2JN) 01 Dec 2016

Review: Having considered three agencies to provide care for my wife I finally chose Abbey after discussing her needs with the principal. I was also in contact with another past client who used Abbey who was pleased with the care and attention given to a relative. After three months of using the service, I and my wife are more than satisfied with the continuity of the allocated carer and care quality. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.


Submitted by: R H (Husband of Client/Service User) Review relates to July 2016



Abbey Services (UK) Ltd(Wilmslow, SK9 2JN) 29 Oct 2015

Review: I like the idea Abbey Services is a small company, I was very worried about dad accepting any help, but when dad met the lady from Abbey Services at the assessment it went very well. Abbey Services has kept their promise of just being a couple of carers going in, and this has really helped dad so much. There is plenty of communication between us, so I know exactly what's going on and any changes. I can't speak highly enough of the agency.


Submitted by: K B (Daughter of Client/Service User) Review relates to October 2015